Day College Faculty

Day College Faculty

Faculty of Sanskrit 

 hod_sanskrit@rkmvc.ac.in

SlNoNameQualificationDesignationCategory     Area of SpecializationEmail
1Dr.V.AbhiramasundaramM.A., M.Phil., Ph.D.,HOD & Asso ProfAidedSahitya, Alankara & Vyakarana
2Dr.Kalley PrasanthM.A., M.Phil., Ph.D.,Asso ProfAidedSahitya & Alankarakalpra@rkmvc.ac.in
3Dr.S.MuthuM.A., M.Phil., Ph.D.,Asso ProfAidedNyaya, Vedanta, Vyakarana & Agamasdrmuthu@rkmvc.ac.in
4Dr. K. P.Nanda KumarM.A., M.Phil., Ph.D.,Asst ProfAided
5Dr. N. Sowrirajan,M.A., Ph.D.,Asst ProfAided

Faculty of History

 hod_history@rkmvc.ac.in

SlNoNameQualificationDesignationCategoryArea of SpecialisationEmail
  1.Dr. J.P.VivekanandanM.A., M.Phil., Ph.D.,Asso. Prof & Head of the DepartmentAidedSocial Histroy Socio Cultureviveka@rkmvc.ac.in
  2.Sri R. MayakrishnanM.A., M.Phil.,Asst. ProfAided
  3.Dr. B. SathyanarayananM.A., M.Phil., Ph.D.,Asst ProfAided
  4.Sri W.M. JaiprasadM.A., M.Phil.MST

Faculty of Philosophy 

 hod_philosophy@rkmvc.ac.in

SlNoNameQualificationDesignationCategoryArea of SpecialisationEmail
   1.Dr. S.KrishnanM.A., M.Phil., Ph.DAsso Prof, HODAidedLogic, and Indian Philosophysk@rkmvc.ac.in
2Dr.V.ChandrasekarM.A., M.Phil., Ph.D,Asso ProfAidedIndian Philosophy, Greek Philosophy, Western Philosophy – modern to current trendsvcs@rkmvc.ac.in
3Sri K.S.KannanM.A., M.Phil.Asso ProfAidedSociology and Symbolic Logic.ksk@rkmvc.ac.in
4Dr.P.KrishnasamyM.A., M.Phil., Ph.D.Asso ProfAidedEthics and Philosophy of Kantpk@rkmvc.ac.in
5Dr. E.Ananda Vijaya SarathyM.A., M.Phil., Ph.DAsso ProfAidedSymbolic Logic, Logic for Computersavs@rkmvc.ac.in
6Dr.T.K.BadrinathM.A., Ph.D.Asst ProfAidedHermeneutics.tkb@rkmvc.ac.in
7Dr. A.ArivazhaganB.Sc., M.A., M.Phil., Ph.D.,Asst ProfAidedClassical Buddhism, Advaita, Philosophy of Vivekananda and Arobindo and Descartes, Spinoza and Continental Philosophyavgn@rkmvc.ac.in
8Sri S.NagarajM.A., M.Phil.,Asst ProfAided
9Dr. KR. Arumugam,M.A., Ph.D.,Asst ProfAided
10Dr. G. RajasekaranM.A., M.Phil., Ph.D.,Asst ProfAided

Faculty of Mathematics

hod_maths@rkmvc.ac.in

SlNoNameQualificationDesignationCategoryArea of SpecialisationEmail
  1.Dr. T. JagathesanM.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.DAsso Prof, HODAidedNumber Theoryjaga@rkmvc.ac.in
  2.Dr. K.KumarasamyM.Sc.,M.Phil., Ph.D.,Asso ProfAidedNumber Theorykkumar@rkmvc.ac.in
  3.Dr. S.ManimaranM.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D.,Asso ProfAidedFuzzy Systemsmanimaran@rkmvc.ac.in
  4.Dr.V.SelvanM.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D.Asso ProfAidedAlgebra, Fuzzy Algebra, Rough Algebravenselvan@rkmvc.ac.in
  5.Sri R.SoundararajanM.Sc., M.Phil.Asst ProfAidedAlgebrarsoundar@rkmvc.ac.in
  6.Dr. M.RamakrishnanM.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.DAsst ProfAidedMathematical Statiticsmramkey@rkmvc.ac.in
  7.Sri S.JayasankarM.Sc., M.Phil.,Asst ProfAidedAutomata Theory, Formal Languagesjayasankar@rkmvc.ac.in
 8.Dr. S.M.A. Shahul HameedM.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D.,Asst ProfAidedFuzzy Logic & Fuzzy Setssmashahul@rkmvc.ac.in
  9.Dr. N. Vishnu GaneshM.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D.,Asst ProfAided
  10.Dr. T. KarthikeyanM.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D.,Asst ProfAidedStochastic Modelingkarthick@rkmvc.ac.in
  11.Dr. R. SubbarayanM.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D.,Asst ProfAidedLattice Theory,
Universal Algebra
rsubbarayan@rkmvc.ac.in

Faculty of  Chemistry 

 hod_chemistry@rkmvc.ac.in

SlNoNameQualificationDesignationCategoryArea of SpecialisationEmail
  1.Dr. B. GaneshbabuM.Sc., Ph.D.,H O D & Asso. ProfAidedOrganic Chemistryganeshbabu@rkmvc.ac.in
  2.Sri J. GandhirajM.Sc., M.Phil.,Asso. ProfAidedGeneral Chemistryjgandhiraj@rkmvc.ac.in
  3.Sri B. RameshM.Sc., B.Ed., M.Phil.Asso. ProfAidedAnalytical Chemistryramesh@rkmvc.ac.in
  4.Sri M. BalajiM.Sc.,Asso. ProfAidedPhysical Chemistrybalajimanisharma@rkmvc.ac.in
  5.Dr. A. A. M.PrinceM.Sc., Ph.D.,Asst. ProfAidedInorganic Chemistryaamprince@rkmvc.ac.in
  6.Sri R. RameshkumarM.Sc., M.Phil.Asst. ProfAidedPhysical Chemistryrameshkumar@rkmvc.ac.in
  7.Dr. S. RaghavanM.Sc., Ph.D.Asst. ProfAidedInorganic Chemistrysraghavan@rkmvc.ac.in
  8.Sri T. SivaramakrishnanM.Sc., M.Phil.Asst. ProfAidedPhysical Chemistrytsrk@rkmvc.ac.in
  9.Dr. S. MuthukumaranM.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D.,Asst. ProfAidedInorganic Chemistrymuthukumaran@rkmvc.ac.in
  10.Sri V. GopalakrishnanM.Sc., M.Phil.Asst. ProfAidedOrganic Chemistrygopalakrishnan@rkmvc.ac.in
 11.Dr. S. MunirajM.Sc., Ph.D.Asst. ProfAided
  12.Dr. S. Ekambaram,M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D.,Asst. ProfAided
  13.Dr. R. VelmuruganM.Sc., Ph.D.Asst. ProfAided
  14.Dr. N. ManivannanM.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D.,Asst. ProfAided
  15.Dr. M. KannanM.Sc., Ph.D.Asst. ProfAided
 

Faculty of Advanced Zoology & Biotechnology 

 hod_zoology@rkmvc.ac.in

SlNoNameQualificationDesignationCategoryArea of SpecialisationEmail
  1.Dr. Thiagarajan RamanM.Sc., Ph.D.Asst. Prof & Head of the DepartmentAidedMolecular Immunologytraman@rkmvc.ac.in
  2.Dr. S. Syed Hussain PeeranM.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D.,Asst. ProfAidedEntomologysyedhussain@rkmvc.ac.in
  3.Dr. K. RavikumarM.Sc., Ph.D.,Asst. ProfAidedMicrobiology and Molecular Biologyravikumar@rkmvc.ac.in
  4.Dr. R. SivachandranM.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D.,Asst. ProfAidedVeterinary Parasitology, Fish Toxicologyrsivachandran@rkmvc.ac.in
  5.Sri J. D.John SundarkumarM.Sc., M.Phil.,MSTAquaculturejohnkumar@rkmvc.ac.in

Faculty of Tamil

hod_tamil@rkmvc.ac.in

SlNoNameQualificationDesignationCategoryArea of SpecialisationEmail
1Dr.K.M.BapujiM.A.,M.Phil.,Ph.D.Asso. Prof., H.O.D.AidedSangam Literaturekamalabapuji@rkmvc.ac.in
2Dr. M.A. ManickaveluM.A., M.Phil., Ph.D.,Asso. Prof.AidedBhakti Literaturemani@rkmvc.ac.in
3Dr. S. SivasubramanianM.A., M.Phil., Ph.D.,Asso. Prof.AidedModern Literaturesiva@rkmvc.ac.in
4Dr. M. ElangovanM.A., M.Phil., Ph.D.,Asst. Prof.AidedComparative Studieselangovanm@rkmvc.ac.in
5Dr. G.DamodaranM.A.,Ph.D.,Asst. Prof.AidedModern Literaturejgdamodaran@rkmvc.ac.in
6Dr. G. Elango,M.A., M.Phil., Ph.D.,MST

Faculty of English 

 hod_english@rkmvc.ac.in

SlNoNameQualificationDesignationCategoryArea of SpecialisationEmail
  1.Sri P. PoongundranM.A., M. Phil.,Asso. Prof.& Head of the DepartmentAidedEnglish Language Teachingpp_english@rkmvc.ac.in
  2.Dr. K. Venkatramana RaoM.A.,M. Phil.,Ph .D.,Asso. Prof.AidedPhilosophy and Criticismvenkatramanarao@rkmvc.ac.in
  3.Sri R. Mohan RajM.A. M.Phil.,Asso. Prof.AidedDALIT Studiesrmr_english@rkmvc.ac.in
  4.Dr. U. ThaneshM.A., M.Phil., Ph.D.,Asst. Prof.AidedEnglish Language Teachinguth_english@rkmvc.ac.in
  5.Dr. S. MugundhanM.A., M.Phil., Ph.D.,Asst. Prof.AidedIndian Writing in Englishmugund@rkmvc.ac.in
  6.Dr. V. VijayalayanM.A., M.Phil., Ph.D.,Asst. Prof.AidedPost colonial Studiesvijayalayan@rkmvc.ac.in
  7.Sri D. Arvind RatnagarM.A., M. Phil.Asst. Prof.AidedChristian Studiesarvind@rkmvc.ac.in
  8.Dr. A. GanesanM.A., M. Phil., Ph.D.,Asst. Prof.AidedEnglish Language Teachingag_english@rkmvc.ac.in

Faculty of Economics

hod_economics@rkmvc.ac.in

SlNoNameQualificationDesignationCategoryArea of SpecialisationEmail
  1Sri A.SelvarajuM.A., M.Phil.,Asso Prof &Head of the DepartmentAidedPublic Economicsasr@rkmvc.ac.in
  2.Dr. X.Vincent JayakumarM.A., M.Phil.,Ph.D.,Asst ProfAidedEnvironmental Economicsvincentsjayakumar@rkmvc.ac.in
  3.Dr. T.Chandramouli,M.A., M.Phil., Ph.D.,Asst. ProfAided
  4.Dr. V. RajuM.A., M.Phil.,Ph.D.,Asst. ProfAided
  5.Dr. K.ChandrasekaranM.A., M.Phil., Ph.D.,Asst. ProfAided
  6.Dr. T. RaghuM.A., Ph.D.,Asst. ProfAided
 7.Dr. S.K. PrakashM.A., M.Phil., Ph.D.,Asst. ProfAided
 8.Dr.K.SureshM.A., M.Phil., Ph.D.,Asst. ProfAided
  9.Sri A. KasirajanM.A. M.Phil.,MST

Faculty of Commerce

hod_commerceday@rkmvc.ac.in

SlNoNameQualificationDesignationCategoryArea of SpecialisationEmail
  1.Dr. V.N.ParthibanM.Com., M.Phil., Ph.D.,Asso. Prof, H.O.DAidedLaw, Acounts, Finance, & HRMvnparthiban@yahoo.co.in
  2.Sri G.MannanM.Com., M.Phil.,Asst. ProfAidedFinancial Accounting, Marketing,Cost Accounting, Insurancegmannan@rkmvc.ac.in
  3.Dr. N.VasudevanM.Com., M.Phil., Ph.DAsst. ProfAidedCorporate Accounting, Management Accounting & Bankingnvasudevan@rkmvc.ac.in & vasuvivekananda@gmail.com
  4.Dr. R.BalaguruM.Com., M.Phil., Ph.D.,Asst. ProfAidedCorporate Accounting, Auditing, Financial Services, entrepreneurial Devrbalaguru@rkmvc.ac.in & dr.rbgbs@gmail.com
  5.Sri M. RameshM.Com., M.Phil.,Asst. ProfAided
  6.Dr. A.V.S.RaamkumarM.Com., M.Phil., Ph.D.,Asst. ProfAided
  7.Dr. P. ArivazhaganM.Com., M.Phil., Ph.D.,Asst. ProfAided
  8.Dr. S. Santhosh BabuM.Com., M.Phil., Ph.D.,,Asst. ProfAided
  9.Dr. S. SrinivasanM.Com., M.Phil., Ph.D.,Asst. ProfAided
  10.Dr. K. SaravananM.Com., M.Phil., Ph.D.,Asst. ProfAided

Faculty of Physics 

hod_physics@rkmvc.ac.in

SlNoNameQualificationDesignationCategoryArea of SpecialisationEmail
  1.Dr. K. SethuSankar             M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D.,Asso Prof, HODAidedCrystallographyksethusankar@rkmvc.ac.in
  2.Dr. S. JayakumarM.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D.,Asso ProfAidedAcoustics & Spectroscopysjayakumar@rkmvc.ac.in
  3.Dr. R. SudharsanM.Sc., Ph.D.,Asso. ProfAidedGeneral Relativity & Cosmologysudharsan@rkmvc.ac.in
  4.Sri K. SwaminathanM.Sc., M.Phil.,Asso. ProfAidedElectronics & Crystallographykswaminathan@rkmvc.ac.in
  5.Dr. J. SegarM.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D.,Asso. ProfAidedQuantum Field Theorysegar@rkmvc.ac.in
  6.Dr. K. ElankumaranM.Sc., Ph.D.,Asst. ProfAidedNonlinear Ultrasonics & Magnetism
  7.Sri E. ArulM.Sc., M.Phil.,Asst. ProfAidedMaterial Scienceearul@rkmvc.ac.in
  8.Dr. G. M. BrahmanandhanM.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D.,Asst. ProfAided
  9.Dr. S. KrishnanM.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D.,Asst. Prof Aided
  10Dr. G. HirankumarM.Sc., Ph.D.,Asst. ProfAided
  11.Dr. C. PandianM.Sc., Ph.D.,Asst. ProfAided
  12.Dr. V. S. ShankaranM.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D.,Asst. ProfAided

Faculty of Plant Biology & Biotechnology 

 hod_botany@rkmvc.ac.in

SlNoNameQualificationDesignationCategoryArea of SpecialisationEmail
  1.Dr. S. KumaresanM.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D.,Asso. Prof, HODAidedMycologykumaresh@rkmvc.ac.in
  2.Dr. B. S. BalakumarM.Sc., M.Phil.,Ph.D.,Asso. ProfAidedCytogenesticsbsbviveka@rkmvc.ac.in
  3.Dr. D. AnandM.Sc., Ph.D.,Asst. ProfAidedMicrobiologydanand@rkmvc.ac.in
  4.Dr. N. ThirunavukkarasuM.Sc., M.Phil.,Ph.D.,Asst. ProfAidedMycologythiruna@rkmvc.ac.in
  5.Dr. P. SaravananM.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D.,Asst. ProfAidedMycologypsaravanan@rkmvc.ac.in
  6.Dr. R. PrabakaranM.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D.,Asst. ProfAided
  7.Dr. K. RajagopalM.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D.,Asst. ProfAided
  8.Dr. M. MuthukumaranM.Sc., B.Ed., M.Phil., Ph.D.,Asst. ProfAided
  9.Dr. G. KathiravanM.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D.Asst. ProfAided
  10.Dr. S.V. RajeshM.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D.Asst. ProfAided

* MST – Management Staff-Teaching.