Day Faculty



​ Faculty of Sanskrit : hod_sanskrit@rkmvc.ac.in

SlNo

Name

Qualification

Designation

Category

     Area of
Specialization

Email

1.

Dr.V.Abhiramasundaram

M.A., B.Ed., M.Phil.,
Ph.D.Dip. in Vaishnavism,
CLIS Siddhanta ratna

HOD & Asso Prof

Aided

Sahitya, Alankara &
 Vyakarana

2.

Dr.Kalley Prasanth

M.A., M.Phil., Ph.D

Asso Prof

Aided

Sahitya & Alankara

kalpra@rkmvc.ac.in

3.

Dr.S.Muthu

M.A., M.Phil., B.Ed.,
MLIS, Ph.D., Siromani

Asso prof `

Aided

Nyaya, Vedanta,
Vyakarana & Agama

sdrmuthu@rkmvc.ac.in

 

Faculty of History : hod_history@rkmvc.ac.in

SlNo

Name

Qualification

Designation

Category

Area of Specialisation

Email

  1.

Dr. J.P.Vivekanandan

M.A., M.Phil., Ph.D.,

Asso. Prof,

Aided

Social Histroy Socio Culture 

viveka@rkmvc.ac.in

  2.

Sri W.M. Jaiprasad

M.A., M.Phil.,

 

MST*

 

 

  3.

Dr. S. Ganesan

M.A., M.Phil., Ph.D.,

 

MST

 

 

 

Faculty of Philosophy : hod_philosophy@rkmvc.ac.in

SlNo

Name

Qualification

Designation

Category

Area of Specialisation

Email

 

   1.

Dr. S.Krishnan

M.A., M.Phil., Ph.D

Asso Prof, HOD

Aided

Logic, and Indian Philosophy

sk@rkmvc.ac.in

2.

Dr.V.Chandrasekar

M.A., M.Phil., Ph.D, Dip. in Sanskrit

Asso Prof

Aided

Indian Philosophy, Greek Philosophy, Western Philosophy – modern to current trends

vcs@rkmvc.ac.in

3.

Sri K.S.Kannan

B.Sc., M.A., M.Phil.

Asso Prof

Aided

Sociology and Symbolic Logic.

ksk@rkmvc.ac.in

4.

Dr.P.Krishnasamy

M.A., M.Phil., Ph.D.

Asso Prof

Aided

Ethics and Philosophy of Kant

pk@rkmvc.ac.in

5.

Dr. E.Ananda Vijaya Sarathy

M.A., M.Phil., Ph.D

Asso Prof

Aided

Symbolic Logic, Logic for Computers

avs@rkmvc.ac.in

6.

Dr.T.K.Badrinath

M.A., Ph.D.

Asst Prof

Aided

Hermeneutics.

tkb@rkmvc.ac.in

7.

Dr. A.Arivazhagan

B.Sc., M.A., M.Phil., Ph.D.,

Asst Prof

Aided

Classical Buddhism, Advaita, Philosophy of Vivekananda and Arobindo and Descartes, Spinoza and Continental Philosophy

avgn@rkmvc.ac.in

8.

Dr. M. Vijaya Sarathi

M.A., Ph.D.,

 

MST

 

 

 

Faculty of Mathematics : hod_maths@rkmvc.ac.in

SlNo

Name

Qualification

Designation

Category

Area of Specialisation

Email

  1.

Dr. T.Jagatheesan

M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D

Asso Prof, HOD

Aided

Number Theory

jaga@rkmvc.ac.in

  2.

Dr. K.Kumarasamy

M.Sc., M.Phil., PGDCA., Ph.D

Asso Prof

Aided

Number Theory

kkumar@rkmvc.ac.in

  3.

Dr. S.Manimaran

M.Sc., M.Phil., M.Ed., Ph.D

Asso Prof

Aided

Fuzzy System

smanimaran@rkmvc.ac.in

  4.

Dr.V.Selvan

M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D.

Asso Prof

Aided

Algebra, Fuzzy Algebra, Rough Algebra

venselvan@rkmvc.ac.in

  5.

Sri R.Soundara Rajan

M.Sc., M.Phil.

Asst Prof

Aided

Algebra

rsoundar@rkmvc.ac.in

  6.

Sri M.Ramakrishnan

M.Sc., M.Phil., M.B.A., PGDCA., Ph.D

Asst Prof

Aided

Mathematical Statitics

mramkey@rkmvc.ac.in

  7.

Sri S.Jayasankar

M.Sc., M.Phil., PGDCA.,

Asst Prof

Aided

Automata Theory, Formal Languages

jayasankar@rkmvc.ac.in

  8.

Sri D. Elumalai

M.Sc., M.Phil

 

MST

 

 

 

Faculty of  Chemistry : hod_chemistry@rkmvc.ac.in

SlNo

Name

Qualification

Designation

Category

Area of Specialisation

Email

  1.

Sri B. Ganesh Babu

M.Sc.,

H O D &

Asso. Prof

Aided

Organic Chemistry

ganeshbabu@rkmvc.ac.in

  2.

Sri J. Gandhiraj

M.Sc., B.Ed., M.Phil.

Asso. Prof

Aided

General Chemistry

jgandhiraj@rkmvc.ac.in

  3.

Sri B. Ramesh

M.Sc., B.Ed., M.Phil.

Asso. Prof

Aided

Analytical Chemistry

ramesh@rkmvc.ac.in

  4.

Sri M. Balaji

M.Sc., D.C.A.

Asso. Prof

Aided

Physical Chemistry

balajimanisharma@rkmvc.ac.in

  5.

Dr. A. A. M.Prince

M.Sc., Ph.D.,B.Ed.,

Asst. Prof

Aided

Inorganic Chemistry

aamprince@rkmvc.ac.in

  6.

Sri R. Rameshkumar

M.Sc., M.Phil.

Asst. Prof

Aided 

Physical Chemistry

rameshkumar@rkmvc.ac.in

  7.

Dr. S. Raghavan

M.Sc., Ph.D.

Asst. Prof

Aided

Inorganic Chemistry

sraghavan@rkmvc.ac.in

  8.

Sri T. Sivaramakrishnan

M.Sc., M.Phil.

Asst. Prof

Aided

Physical Chemistry

tsrk@rkmvc.ac.in

  9.

Dr. S. Muthukumaran

M.Sc., M.Phil.,
Ph.D., PGDCA

Asst. Prof

Aided

Inorganic Chemistry

muthukumaran@rkmvc.ac.in

  10.

Sri V. Gopalakrishnan

M.Sc., M.Phil.

Asst. Prof

Aided

Organic Chemistry

gopalakrishnan@rkmvc.ac.in

  11.

Dr. S. Muniraj

M.Sc., Ph.D.

Asst. Prof

Aided

Organic Chemistry

ganeshbabu@rkmvc.ac.in

 12.

Sri R. Sevarkodiyan

M.Sc., M.Phil.,
B.Ed., B. Lit.,

Asst. Prof

MST

Inorganic Chemistry

sevarkodiyan@rkmvc.ac.in

 

 

Faculty of Advanced Zoology & Biotechnology : hod_zoology@rkmvc.ac.in

SlNo

Name

Qualification

Designation

Category

Area of Specialisation

Email

  1.

Sri R. Sivachandran

M.Sc., M.Phil., DMLT.,

Asst. Prof

MST

Veterinary Parasitology, Fish Toxicology

rsivachandran@rkmvc.ac.in

 2. 

Sri J.D. John Sundharkumar

M.Sc., B.Ed., M.Phil.,

Asst. Prof

MST

Zooplanktons, Copepods

kumar06101984@gmail.com

  3.

Sri K. Vijayakumar

M.Sc.

Asst. Prof

MST

Microbiology

apvijay1988@gmail.com

  4.

Dr. A. Janakiraman

M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D.,

 

MST

 

 

 

 

Faculty of Tamil : hod_tamil@rkmvc.ac.in

SlNo

Name

Qualification

Designation

Category

Area of Specialisation

Email

1

Dr.K.M.Bapuji

M.A.,M.Phil.,B.Ed.,Ph.D.

Asso. Prof., H.O.D.

Aided

Sangam Literature

kamalabapuji@rkmvc.ac.in

2.

Dr.M.A.Manickavelu

M.A.,M.Phil., Ph.D.

Dip. in Hindi, Siddhantha Ratna

Asso. Prof.

 

 

 

Aided

Bhakti Literature

mani@rkmvc.ac.in

3.

Dr. S.Sivasubramanian

M.A.,M.Phil.,B.Ed.,Dip. in Music, Ph.D.

Asso. Prof.

 

 

 

Aided

Modern Literature

siva@rkmvc.ac.in

4.

Dr.M.Elangovan

M.A., M.Sc.(Psy.), M.Phi., Ph.D.

Asst. Prof.

Aided

Comparative Studies

elangovanm@rkmvc.ac.in

5.

Dr. G.Damodaran

B.Sc., M.A., B.Ed., STC In-Journ

Asst. Prof.

Aided

Modern Literature

jgdamodaran@rkmvc.ac.in

 

 

Faculty of English : hod_english@rkmvc.ac.in

SlNo

Name

Qualification

Designation

Category

Area of Specialisation

Email

  1.

Sri P. Poongundran

M.A., M. Phil.,M. Ed

Asso. Prof.

Aided

English Language Teaching

pp_english@rkmvc.ac.in

  2.

Dr. K. Venkatramana Rao

M.A.,M. Phil.,Ph.D.,

Asso. Prof.

Aided

Philosophy and Criticism

venkatramanarao@rkmvc.ac.in

  3.

Sri R. Mohan Raj

M.A., B. Ed., M.Phil.,

Asso. Prof.

Aided

DALIT Studies

rmr_english@rkmvc.ac.in

  4.

Sri U. Thanesh

M.A., M. Phil., M.B.A.

Asst. Prof.

Aided

English Language Teaching

uth_english@rkmvc.ac.in

  5.

Sri S. Mugundhan

M.A., M. Phil.

Asst. Prof.

Aided

Indian Writing in English

mugund@rkmvc.ac.in

  6.

Sri V. Vijayalayan

M.A., M. Phil., B.Ed.

Asst. Prof.

Aided

Post colonial Studies

vijayalayan@rkmvc.ac.in

  7.

Sri D. Arvind Ratnagar

M.A., M. Phil.

Asst. Prof.

Aided

Christian Studies

arvind@rkmvc.ac.in

  8.

Sri A. Ganesan

M.A., M. Phil., Ph.D.,

Asst. Prof.

Aided

English Language Teaching

ag_english@rkmvc.ac.in

 

 

Faculty of Economics : hod_economics@rkmvc.ac.in

SlNo

Name

Qualification

Designation

Category

Area of Specialisation

Email

  1

Sri A.Selvaraju

M.A., M.Phil.,

Asso Prof

 

Aided

Public Economics

asr@rkmvc.ac.in

  2.

Dr. X.Vincent Jayakumar

M.A., M.Phil.,Ph.D.,

Asst Prof

 

Aided

Environmental Economics

vincentsjayakumar@rkmvc.ac.in

  3.

Dr. V. Raju

M.A., M.Phil.,Ph.D.,

 

 

MST

 

 

  4.

Dr. T. Raghu

M.A., M.Phil., Ph.D.,

 

 

MST

 

 

  5.

Sri A. Kasirajan

M.A., M.Phil

 

 

MST

 

 

  6.

Dr. K. Suresh

M.A., M.Phil.,M.B.A.,Ph.D.,

 

 

MST

 

 

 

 

Faculty of Commerce : hod_commerceday@rkmvc.ac.in

SlNo

Name

Qualification

Designation

Category

Area of Specialisation

Email

  1.

Dr. V.N.Parthiban

M.Com., M.Phil., Ph.D., 

Asso. Prof, H.O.D

Aided

Law, Acounts, Finance
& HRM

vnparthiban@yahoo.co.in

  2.

Sri G.Mannan

M.Com., M.Phil.

Asst. Prof

Aided

Financial Accounting, Marketing,
 Cost Accounting, Insurance

gmannan@rkmvc.ac.in

  3.

Dr. N.Vasudevan

M.Com., M.Phil., Ph.D.,

Asst. Prof

Aided

Corporate Accounting,
Management Accounting & Banking

nvasudevan@rkmvc.ac.in
& vasuvivekananda@gmail.com

  4.

Dr. R.Balaguru

M.Com., M.Phil, Ph.D.,PGDHRM.,

Asst. Prof

Aided

Corporate Accounting,
Auditing, Financial Services, entrepreneurial Dev

rbalaguru@rkmvc.ac.in 
& dr.rbgbs@gmail.com

  5.

Sri M.Ramesh

M.Com., M.Phil, B.Ed.

Asst. Prof

Aided

Cost Accounting,
 Management Accounting, Income Tax, Marketing

nmramesh@rkmvc.ac.in
& nmgr007@gmail.com

  6.

Sri C. Nagaraju

M.Sc.,(Stat)

 

MST

 

 

 

 

Faculty of Physics : hod_physics@rkmvc.ac.in

SlNo

Name

Qualification

Designation

Category

Area of Specialisation

Email

  1.

Dr. K. SethuSankar             

M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D.

Asso Prof, HOD

Aided

Crystallography

ksethusankar@rkmvc.ac.in

  2.

Dr. S. Jayakumar

M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D., PGDCA.,MCA

Asso Prof

Aided

            

Acoustics & Spectroscopy

sjayakumar@rkmvc.ac.in

  3.

Dr. R. Sudharsan

M.Sc., Ph.D.,

Asso. Prof

Aided

 

General Relativity & Cosmology

sudharsan@rkmvc.ac.in

  4.

Sri K. Swaminathan

M.Sc., M.Phil.

Asso. Prof

Aided

 

Electronics & Crystallography

kswaminathan@rkmvc.ac.in

  5.

Dr. J. Segar

M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D.,

Asso. Prof

Aided

 

Quantum Field Theory

segar@rkmvc.ac.in

  6.

Dr. K. Elankumaran

M.Sc., Ph.D.

Asst. Prof

Aided

 

Nonlinear Ultrasonics & Magnetism

 

  7.

Sri E. Arul

M.Sc., M.Phil.

Asst. Prof

Aided

 

Material Science

earul@rkmvc.ac.in

  8.

Sri K. Raja

M.Sc., M.Phil.

Asst. Prof

MST

Material Science

raja@rkmvc.ac.in

  9.

Sri S. Nagarajan

M.Sc.,M.phil.

Asst. Prof

MST

 

 

 

 

Faculty of Plant Biology & Biotechnology : hod_botany@rkmvc.ac.in

SlNo

Name

Qualification

Designation

Category

Area of Specialisation

Email

  1.

Dr. S. Kumaresan

M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D.

Asso. Prof, HOD

Aided

Mycology

kumaresh@rkmvc.ac.in

  2.

Dr. B. S. Balakumar

M.Sc., M.Phil.,Ph.D., P.G. Dip. in Mech.Wood Technology.,M.A.(Eng)

Asso. Prof

 

 

Aided

Cytogenestics

bsbviveka@rkmvc.ac.in

  3.

Dr. D. Anand

M.Sc., Ph.D., MABMS.,MAMPV

Asst. Prof

Aided

Microbiology

danand@rkmvc.ac.in

  4.

Dr. N. Thirunavukkarasu

M.Sc., B.Ed., M.Phil., Ph.D.

Asst. Prof

Aided

Mycology

thiruna@rkmvc.ac.in

  5.

Dr. P. Saravanan

M.Sc., B.Ed., M.Phil., Ph.D.,

Asst. Prof

Aided

Mycology

psaravanan@rkmvc.ac.in

  6.

Sri R. Suresh

M.Sc., M.Phil

Asst. Prof

MST

Biotechnology

sureshram@rkmvc.ac.in

  7.

Dr. M. Muthukumaran

M.Sc., B.Ed., M.Phil., Ph.D

Asst. Prof

MST

Algal Biotechnology

mmuthukumaran@rkmvc.ac.in

  8.

Dr. A. Stephen

M.Sc., Ph.D

Asst. Prof

MST

 

 

 

* MST - Management Staff-Teaching.