The Department offers B.A (Economics),M.A (Economics) courses and research programmes leading to M.Phil. and Ph.D in Economics.

Contact Details

Department of Economics

Phone: 044-24993057
Email: [email protected]

Department Working Hours: 8.30am to 1.45pm
Head of Department: Sri A. Selvaraju


S NoNameQualificationDesignationCategoryArea of SpecializationEmail
  1Dr. A. SelvarajuM.A., M.Phil., Ph.D.Asso Prof & HoDAidedPublic Economics[email protected]
  2.Dr. X. Vincent JayakumarM.A., M.Phil.,Ph.D.Asst ProfAidedEnvironmental Economics[email protected]
  3.Dr. T. ChandramouliM.A., M.Phil., Ph.D.Asst. ProfAided
  4.Dr. V. RajuM.A., M.Phil.,Ph.D.Asst. ProfAided
  5.Dr. K. ChandrasekaranM.A., M.Phil., Ph.D.Asst. ProfAided
  6.Dr. T. RaghuM.A., Ph.D.Asst. ProfAided
 7.Dr. S.K. PrakashM.A., M.Phil., Ph.D.Asst. ProfAided
 8.Dr. K. SureshM.A., M.Phil., Ph.D.Asst. ProfAided
  9.Sri A. KasirajanM.A. M.Phil.MST